The Birth Day


“And in the end, it’s not the years in your life that count. It’s the life in your years.” Abraham Lincoln

I woke up today and saw my Rubik’s cube on the side of my bed. Knowing that I can solve it before getting up of my bed and doing any chores, I tried. And yes, I did solved the puzzle. Thanks to my cousin for introducing to me the cube and to my sister for teaching me on how to solve it. I also noticed that my Sony Ericsson K800i have unread messages. Thank you to those four people who greeted me – you know who you are. Thanks, God. I’ll be getting older on each coming days! haha

My sister and I watched Nacho Libre today. It’s a laugh out loud movie from start to finish. Jack Black (as Nacho) is totally hilarious. I just can’t forget the scene where Jack Black (as Nacho) sung a song for Ana de la Reguera (as Sister Encarnacion). For me, it was the funniest scene on the movie. We even tried going back on that specific scene twice and still we laugh harder than the first viewing.

This day also marked the end of Houston Rockets’ chance for the 2007-2008 NBA Playoffs/Finals. I visited Yahoo! Sports and one of the headlines goes like this: “Jazz oust Rockets with 113-91 victory in Game 6′. I’m a Rockets fan since the Hakeem Olajuwon era and it’s sad knowing that the Rockets and Tracy McGrady had lost again on the first round of the playoffs. Anyways, they have recorded this season the second longest winning streak on NBA history – a convincing 22 straight wins. I’ll just wait for the 2009 NBA Season when all the Houston Rockets’ roster will become healthy and complete. Yao Ming and Steve Francis – the Rockets needs you both.

You might be asking what gifts did I received today. I got a Robert Mulligan’s To Kill A Mockingbird VCD from my sister and birthday messages from my kins written on a special kind of paper. But the greatest gift that I received today is the ‘life’ that God gave me. Come to think of it?!

I already had the happy and sad moments on my birthday. That’s life in a nutshell. Now, I’m leaving you with the lines from the movie, Cast Away: “…And I know what I have to do now. I gotta keep breathing. Because tomorrow the sun will rise. Who knows what the tide could bring?” Chuck Noland

One thought on “The Birth Day

Leave a Reply

