Double-header: iPod and IMDb


Guess what? It’s been exactly four months since I bought my black iPod Nano 3G from Power Mac Center at SM Megamall. This ‘8 Gb of my life’ was my buddy for these past few months.

The software version of my iPod is 1.1.3. I believe that it’s the latest. As of this writing, it has 656 synced songs and 657 synced photos. ‘One Love‘, which was performed by Bob Marley and the Wailers, is the first song to reach its 100th play count. It’s also the first song that I had given a rating of 3 stars.

Top 25 Most Played

Top 25 Most Played

Reggae was the most played genre with 15 out of 25 songs. What’s with the reggae? I don’t know. Maybe, it’s because of Bob Marley’s influence. Quoting him: “My music will go on forever. Maybe it’s a fool say that, but when me know facts me can say facts. My music will go on forever.” Bob Marley

 

By the way, today is also my second active year as a registered member of IMDb.com. Like my iPod, this website was my home for these past few years.

Here are the links of my movie collections and favorites:

I frequently hang-out in ‘Best and Worst’, ‘IMDb Poll’, and ‘Road to Perdition’ message boards. My signature is ‘I’m glad it’s you.’. I am PinilakangTabing.

SPOILER ALERT: Almost 50% of the movies in my all-time favorite movie list (see link above) includes a main character dying in the end. “Life may end like ‘…and they live happily ever after’ but the beauty in real life is death in God’s hand.” Joel Buensalida

Mel Gibson’s Braveheart is still my number one all-time favorite movie for over a decade now. I dare you to recommend me some movies that will top this one. “Every man dies, not every man really lives.” William Wallace

Leave a Reply

