113-115


Manny Pacquiao lost his WBO Welterweight (140-147 lbs) title to Timothy Bradley in a controversial split decision last June 9, 2012 at MGM Grand Garden Arena Las Vegas, Nevada. For his entire professional boxing career, he’d lost to Philippine’s Rustico Torrecampo, Thailand’s Medgoen Singsurat, Mexico’s Érik Morales, and United States’ Timothy Bradley.

Here are some headlines for Pacquiao vs. Bradley fight:

Yahoo! Sports: “Timothy Bradley Jr. earns stunning, controversial split-decision win over Manny Pacquiao”
ESPN Boxing: “Timothy Bradley wins split decision”
Fox Sports: “Pacquiao loses to Bradley by decision”
CNN Sports Illustrated: “Bradley wins controversial split decision over stunned Pacquiao”
HBO Boxing: “Pacquiao Loses to Bradley in Controversial Decision”

I don’t promote using curse/vulgar words & drinking liquor but the two videos below are the priceless reactions that I’ve found on the Internet with regards to the fight. Honestly, this could have also been you.

Fightnews.com: “Bradley-Pacquiao scoring summary and analysis”



“I respect the decision, but 100% I believe that I won the fight…the fans in their heart know who won the fight…he hit me with a couple of jabs, but I don’t even remember him hitting me a solid punch in my face and — amazing what the result is.” Manny Pacquiao

“There’s three judges out there and that’s the way they judged it, so I mean, what do you want me to do? You know what I mean? That’s the way they judged it. My corner felt we were winning the fight. I was controlling the action. But like I said, there was three judges out there. Two of them felt I won the fight and that’s all I can say on that.” Timothy Bradley

“The decision was a ridiculous decision. You guys all know who won this fight. So let’s be honest about the situation. Hopefully we’ll revisit it in November….I hope boxing recovers, because this isn’t arguing about a close decision. This is is something that’s an absurdity, that’s ridiculous, and everybody that’s involved in boxing should feel ashamed.” Promoter Bob Arum

Leave a Reply

